Greater Auckland Basketball Championships Re-Cap

ABSL was proud to co-host The Greater Auckland Basketball Championships along with College Sport and Harbour Basketball. The finals were held at the North Shore Events Centre last Friday and by the time the Premier Boys Finals started, the atmosphere was electric! It was a great afternoon/evening of Secondary Schools Basketball as Grand Finals for all grades took place.

The Unitec Plays of the Season Winners was also announced during half time of the Premier Boys Final. Voting was too close to call as two winners emerged by half time. Congratulations to Seth Tantingco from Rutherford College and Desmond Helu from Waitakere College for winning a $250 Foot Locker voucher each and a Glory League set – up for their respective schools!

Congratulations again to all schools who qualified for their respective Greater Auckland Grand Finals!

Below is a re-cap of the results from all games –

U15 Girls Final

Carmel College 33 – 32 Onehunga High School

U15 Boys Final

Auckland Grammar School 36 – 30 Westlake Boys High School

Under 17 Girls Final

Auckland Girls Grammar School 36 – 28 Massey High School

Under 17 Boys Final

St Kentigern College 41 – 35 Rangitoto College

Open Girls Final

Westlake Girls High School Red 47 – 28 Aorere College

Open Boys Final

Mt Roskill Grammar School 55 – 35 Long Bay College

Senior A Girls Final

Botany Downs Secondary College 61 – 54 Epsom Girls Grammar School

Senior A Boys Final

Macleans College 85 – 58 Liston College

Premier Girls Final

Mt Albert Grammar School 59 – 52 Auckland Girls Grammar School

Premier Boys Final

Rosmini College 80 – 48 Mt Albert Grammar School

To check out photos from the event click on the below!


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All